New Kid on the Blog

Hello!

I’m still navigating my way around this whole new world to me…like a babe in the friggin’ woods. Forgive me some “in development” content :). Presently using my mobile Android can’t seem to upload a profile pic, so many menus and tabs and blabs but it’s all good! I’m so excited just “to be starting something” new.

Blogging…been told many a time “you should start a blog, you have a way with words and such an eye for snapping pix,” etc…terrified the bejeezus outta me…yet not unlike Opening Night of a new show (performer) I also had the butterflies of nervous excitement knowing you’re about to step off the ledge and fly…or fall flat on yer face. A lot of faith is involved…as I’m sure you’re aware. Point is just to start where you are. Right?

So here’s me Julia Manuel jumping off the ledge – weeeeeeeeeeee!

My main reason for starting a Blog? To share my photographs. And I imagine a little writing will involve itself too…I love photography. Everything about it. The whole process from beginning to completion. Very meditative. Being present is a work in progress and taking photos is a grand way for me to do so. I lose my self in it my ego lets go AND I get to express my self too. WIN!

Point being, I’m not a professional photographer. I seek to learn, share, grow and support others in their journeys. I welcome positive constructive criticism, direct or winding makes no difference to me…and I hope you will share your creativity with me as well. Maybe someday I will do it professionally I’d love to. Being a professional actor mostly in Musical Theatre has been a simply extraordinary life. But, it’s time for something new.

I leave off with the immortal lyrics of the man whose image plastered my walls as a pre-teen much to my Uncle’s dismay. Forced to sleep in my room for lack of a “guest” room, he wrote, “More shocking than a tooth extraction is waking up to” the King of Pop, “Michael Jackson.”

image

“You wannabe startin’ somethin’
You got to be startin’ somethin'”

Be well,
Jules

40 thoughts on “New Kid on the Blog

  1. Mav Blundon says:

    Wishing you all the best with your next endeavor, you can do it – Mav

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chris Logan says:

    Nice work, Julia! Don’t worry about being “in development.” Juts get it out there! You’ll refine things as you go along. And you’ve already taken the most important step, which is just starting!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Wow. thanks Chris. I really appreciate your kindness taking the time to check out my new adventure. Your positive feedback I’m grateful for. You’re right all that matters is that I start. And I’m SO EXCITED!! Hahaha. Nothing has given me such a lift outside my family in years. All I know is taking photographs makes me happy, it’s blissful. I’m following my bliss : ).

      Like

  3. Geoff Seymour says:

    delighted that you are doing this Julia 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wishing you all the best. You won’t know unless you try. Jump with both feet pointed down, this way you will always laid on them. Better than on your arse.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Julia, thank you for following me. I really appreciate it because just like you, I am new to blogging as well and so far I think you are doing a great job 🙂 I really enjoyed reading this and your shimmering water photo is phenomenal. Like Chris said, it is best just to put your stuff out there. I was a bit apprehensive at first, but now I love it! I look forward to reading (or looking(photos)) at more of you posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joanne Miller says:

    Nicely done Julia! Love the picture and the writing. Keep it coming!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Rebecca Humphreys says:

    Can’t wait for the next shots!!! Love ya and good on ya for following your bliss – it is really what we are put on this earth to do and so many people never figure that out until it is too late!! Go get’em girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Wow! Thanks sweetness! I’m so moved by your enthusiastic response. Thank you for dropping in…your support means everything to me. Bliss IS bliss. I’m so in love with where I’m at I can hardly sleep ☺ love you dear

      Like

  8. Eva Jane says:

    SFPOYFK (so friggin’ proud of you, fargin keed)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ady says:

    How should I say it ! I am all powered up after reading this one,you have a way of inspiring and infusing warmth and happiness through your writing and you say you are not a writer ! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  10. corker2211 says:

    It states on your blog that you are new to this blogging thing. Well, I am too. Started my blog a few weeks ago, and at times I have no idea what to blog about. Most of it will be about Historic places I have been with my Pentax, but there will be other stuff that has happened through out my Life. Soon, I will post about the most relaxing, fun, and enjoyable Cruise that I have ever been on in my whole Life.

    The Image you see of me is pretty much what I look like. I also read that your into Photography. Me too. My Pentax K10d and 6 different Lens can capture most anything I want. I just have to learn to use it to the best of it’s capability. Be Well up there. I’ll be watching and thanks for liking my Blog. It was appreciated.
    Les

    Liked by 1 person

  11. An exciting time. =) Looks like you’re off to a strong start, J.

    Diana

    Liked by 1 person

  12. lbeth1950 says:

    New kid! Isn’t it great to find others love what you want to share. Another new kid!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Su Leslie says:

    Thanks for the follow’ much appreciated/

    Liked by 1 person

  14. mukhamani says:

    I too love taking photos:) and blogging:) Nice to read your blog:)

    Liked by 1 person

  15. idiotwriter says:

    This really is a gorgeously expressive and upliftingly positive image you have here – both in visuals and words!! (REALLY love the pic 😀 )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

