One Week Yesterday

“When you get to the end of all the light you know and it’s time to step into the darkness of the unknown, faith is knowing that one of two things shall happen: either you will be given something solid to stand on, or you will be taught how to fly.”
~ Edward Teller

Hallo friends! I’m chuffed to be here on WordPress…one week ago yesterday I summoned up my courage and dared to  step off the ledge into the unknown by deciding to start a blog #ohmygodimablogger! No longer relegated to just “thinking about it” I’m super proud of myself for starting despite not having a clue how to navigate this site lol or what shape the blog would take. I imagine that’ll be a constant discovery πŸ˜‰

Thus far it’s been a brilliant, exciting, positive ride that’s seen my mental health improve (I live with Bipolar 2) becoming part of a community of awesome folks, my creative juices flow and been inspired by new friendships made in their own creativity and grace ~ WIN!

I’m really looking forward to continuing this leap of faith. I’m flyin’!

image

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

5 thoughts on “One Week Yesterday

  1. Oh wow! What a beautiful quote! ❀ It is perfect for everyone. We all need to keep the faith in ourselves in order to make things happen. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kudos for stepping off the ledge. πŸ™‚ And welcome to the WordPress community. I see (via the linked post) that we admire similar words (our opening quotes). Interesting, too, that are attributions differ. This is often the case when people reblog or requote wise words. All the best with your blogging endeavors.

    http://tonningsen.wordpress.com/2014/10/31/stepping-into-the-unknown/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Eric Thank you so much for visiting my blog ☺ yes I read your post and strange it’s attributed to different people. Huh! I guess you’re right. I love your blog by the way and thank you for such a warm welcome. Peace, jules

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

