I just have to say…

I’m moved beyond by the overwhelming love, enthusiasm & support I’ve received from the amazing people I’m coming to know here on WP since starting my blog a week ago. I’m deeply humbled & grateful for the grace with which you conduct yourselves…for your sharing of your brilliant creativity & gestures of kindness…for your nurturing ways. I’m beyond inspired, I’m learning from you, from people all over this precious globe we call home!…and becoming more confident about this path I’ve chosen to invest my time & energy into, photography & blogging. Becoming a better human because of you. And because of the unfailing support of my husband Steven and family. He really is “the one” 🙂

I must share more good news. In this past week, I’ve been offered and have accepted a Mentorship with dear friend & pro photographer Nicole Winters of Nate and Nicole Photography from St. John’s, Newfoundland. She’s sending me her old Nikon D90 with an 85mm lens which she’ll teach me how to use via Google Hangout. The coolest part of this is we’re going to blog about this experience as to the positive impact creativity specifically Photography has on our Mental Health…and we shall pay it forward when I mentor someone else giving them the same camera she’s giving me & so on. As the Dalai Lama says, “The very purpose of spiritual practice is to help others.”

I live with Bipolar II Disorder as well have traits of BPD ~ Borderline Personality Disorder (an emotional disregulation) diagnosed earlier this year. Presently on short-term Disability until July 2016…have found an amazing Psychiatrist who hears & sees me & has prescribed meds which are greatly impacting my mood in a positive way. Thank God. I honestly didn’t think I’d be here to share with you today. No joke.

Point being, this new project is timely and deeply close to my heart. If we bring positive change to ONE person’s life we’ve succeeded. My heart is bursting to get started! And the timeliness of this new Mentorship followed closely on the heels of sharing my photos & soul publicly esp here in this abundant community…I feel that God & the Universe are giving me the thumb’s up for pursuing this path presently. It’s a massive win-win.

Deep gratitude & humility.

Imagine Painting by Artist…Kym Brundritt 🙂 housewarming gift to ourselves

image

Dreamy ~ photo taken in Quipamsis, New Brunswick 2007

image

Peace, love & light,

jules

29 thoughts on “I just have to say…

  1. Julia Manuel says:

    Wow! Thank you for reblogging my post Human Interest ~ I’m thrilled & grateful 🙂 and pverwhelmed by your support. Warmly, jules

    Like

  2. amoafowaa says:

    Rooting for you from afar. Learn very hard and share your pictures, those which inspire me, I’d write poems for them if you please. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Julia Manuel says:

    and of course i shall share them here on my blog 🙂

    Like

  4. Anne Marie says:

    Love to read this. Excited for your pictures. The universe really is speaking to you now. So glad for your improved health. Love and light.

    AM

    Like

  5. Julia Manuel says:

    Thank you AM, very much appreciate you positive feedback. blessings, j

    Like

  6. Congrats on the mentorship and glad your health has improved! 🙂 The quote from Dalai Lama and the paintings you posted have a great impact on encouraging us to stay positive. It touched my heart with your beautiful words. Wish you continue your journey with positivity and loving people! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Aquileana says:

    All my best wishes and best of Luck with the proyects ahead, Julia.
    Happy weekend!!!, Aquileana 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is so inspiring. Can’t wait to see the pictures seeing how you take awesome pictures already. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. the more I read your blog the more awesome you get – hippy art, healing stones, poetry AND photography.That’s all right up my alley! I’m very thankful to have met you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. DotedOn says:

    🙂 Good luck on this project 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. maidenvane says:

    Reblogged this on Made In Vane and commented:
    Julia – An Amazing Journey awaits !! xo

    Like

  12. Sean says:

    Good luck with the mentorship, Julia. I’m sure that you’ll do great! Your blog gets more interesting, day-by-day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

