Number 1

My dear friend of many years, Karla Pilgrim, has started a blog here on WordPress ☺ A ridiculously talented singer, songwriter, musician, writer, photographer & friend, may you find much joy, inspiration and light when you visit her page. I’m deeply proud of her and am blessed to call her friend. Always.

Gypsie Boots

I am a blogger. I think. Is this how it works? Is this how a blogger is born? I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now. I’m not sure why. Maybe it’s because it seems everyone’s doing it these days. I feel like I have enough things to say that you’ll be interested. At least I hope. I did this a few years back while I travelled to the Middle East as a musician. I remember having pretty good reviews and even a few laughs. Anyway, here I am. Freshly squeezed and ready to give it a go again.

I should explain the ‘Gypsie Boots’ first I guess. ‘Gypsy Boots’ is a Terri Clark song that I like a lot. I tried using the ‘Gypsy’ spelling but someone else used it so ‘Gypsie’ will have to do. Take a listen to the tune here if you would like. http://youtu.be/CY00GuQp9vU

View original post 274 more words

5 thoughts on “Number 1

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Canada has been good to me. I’ve met a lot of beautiful people from your country. My words seem to follow me where ever I go. Just when I think it’s quiet, I’m woken up again. Thank you for your kindness and a follow. I will be looking in from time to time, so keep the hot water on. I like Earl Grey, thanks for asking

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Sheldon…this is so weird, I was thinking about you today wondering where you are how you are and here you are! Writing to me. What a pleasant surprise 🙂 Earl Grey? Good to know, I’ll put the kettle on. What country are you living in? Delighted Canada has been good to you – it better be! You deserve goodness.

      Like

  2. sheldonk2014 says:

    First let me say l wasnt feeling well, next l been completing a lot of unfinished work. Then I was turned down from some snutty people in New York which I had submitted to, rite before the holiday, which is something I can’t stand to begin with, Thanksgiving and all. I give thanks every day not just one day out of the year. Besides I need a day to stuff my face when I do it every day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

