The Power of “Yes I can!”

My sweet friend Khloe ☺ the power of yes.

faburlifekhloe

207 faburlifekhloe

People who have never done yoga in their lives or even yoga beginners often find yoga challenging and intimidating. Their first reaction to advanced yoga postures usually are “not a chance”, “there is no way I can do this”, “never going to happen”, “I wish I could do this”, etc. The list of believing how impossible it is to do it can go endless.

Believe it or not, I’ve also gone through the same phrase when I first started doing yoga. I was scared of falling. I was scared of injuring myself. I was basically scared of trying any of the advanced yoga postures. I was stuck at doing the same basic yoga postures for a year and a half. I couldn’t get myself proceeded to the next level. I started to question myself trying to figure out where the problem was. Keep thinking whether I wasn’t strong enough to…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

