Happy Accidents

Union Station, Toronto. The hub of travel connections to ports North, South, East, West offering train, bus, streetcar and subway services. Literally a madhouse of massive activity especially as it’s been under construction upgrades for over 2 years now. It appears it’s also a resting depot for a plethora of pigeons perhaps awaiting arrivals, or departures to lands far, far away or maybe just to connect with others. Most likely searching for their daily bread at the hands of human generosity.

I discovered these beauties outside the Bay St entrance the day I waited for the GO Transit bus to kindly bear me off to the funeral of a dear friends’ mother two hours away. I just fell in love with them what can I say. With their…mindfulness is the word that comes to mind. So peaceful and interesting in their unique individual characters.

The happy accident here is that while I was trying to capture the length of their chorus line chilling on the construction barrier fence, unbeknownst to me another pigeon approached from the North in search of a place to land which my camera (Samsung Galaxy S3 Smartphone) happily captured to my blissful ignorance. The ensuing results I present below including the originals for fun…amazing what a crop will achieve what? And a bit of editing πŸ˜‰ I’m using Snapseed, my new favorite fun editing tool. May you enjoy.

image

I particularly like this edit because the foreground pigeon appears to be a stone sculpture.

image

image

image
LOVE. THIS.

May your day shine brightly with your met desires.
Jules

Posted from WordPress for Android

20 thoughts on “Happy Accidents

  1. Heather says:

    I love this app! I just downloaded it. Thank you for sharing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. itsjess says:

    This is such a lucky shot! I would get it framed. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lbeth1950 says:

    Gorgeous. Just made me remember a pic I took in Philadelphia. Thanks for prompt, friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice shot! πŸ™‚ I guess I should try out Snapseed and see how it goes πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    This is beautiful and you couldn’t have cued that shot. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sean says:

    Great photo. The foreground Pidgeon does appear statuesque. I bet it soon moved πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I notice you shared this on Twitter, appropriately considering the subject matter. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

