BLOCKED SKY

Cecilia, dearheart…brilliant poetess I’ve discovered and kindled anew friendship with here on WP. She asked if she could use my photos as inspiration for her work to which I humbly said yes. Here is one result of this new match I am grateful for. May you enjoy her brilliant offerings. Namaste.

Mum C writes

Photo by Julia Manuel Photo by Julia Manuel

He

Smiled bright

Sending flights

Of blood

To crush

Within

II

He

Called me

From angles

And I rushed

Thinking not

To his feet

III

He

Used me

As his rag

And threw me out

Only to pick me up

After I was washed clean

IV

Now

I have seen

With my own eyes

The light that beckon

And I’ve made him my foot mat

Why does he wince like a wounded girl?

V

Move

Or stay?

Whatever his decision

I could care less

I’m stepping

And step, I must

He no longer blocks my sky

Amoafowaa Sefa Cecilia (c) 2014

View original post

One thought on “BLOCKED SKY

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    The photo and poem go very well together, now I had to read the words a few times, ah then I knew I was home. Ha ha ha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

