Big Day

My daughter Lily is 5 and a 1/2 and her teeth are a mess. Teeth are hereditary and unfortunately she takes after her mother, I had 8 fillings in my milk teeth. However, today her painful woes shall disappear much to our relief as she enters the world of Anaesthesia at University of Toronto’s Dental Surgery to have her 2 front teeth pulled, cavities filled and metal caps applied to protect her future molars. Extensive work. Thank god for anaesthesia. But she’ll look some cute with that empty space up front lol.

I’m not worried though I’m sure I won’t relax until she’s in recovery…I refuse go to that fearful place of “what if”. She is somewhat trepidatious yet on the whole excited for the Tooth Fairy’s inaugural visit ~ woohoo! ~ and to return to school to share her “war story” lol. Thank goodness she has such a positive outlook. She really has been a trooper ☺

Maybe keep her in your thoughts today? Send a little light, love & peace…surgery is…well, you know.

Well aware it could be worse. I count our blessings daily.

Much gratitude for being here. I do so love the warmth I receive here on WP. I hope you also feel that from me.

image

On the bus, return trip to Toronto, Gravenhurst ON. Samsung GalaxyS3

Blessings,
Jules

32 thoughts on “Big Day

  1. amommasview says:

    She will be fine and soon smiling at you again πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DotedOn says:

    πŸ™‚ Hugs to you and Lily!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. @St-Manuel says:

    Not long now. Need to bring ‘Blankie’ and ‘Elvira’. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Asariels Muse says:

    I hope it all goes well for her. Kids are amazing when it comes to surgery. After the first day or so they bounce back like it’s nothing

    Liked by 1 person

  5. amoafowaa says:

    Prayers for the angel.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. mojoshawn says:

    What a little Angel! I will have her in my thoughts, and pray for a speedy recovery!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wish her a speedy recovery and I’m sure everything will be fine with her soon! Sending Lily and you my love and kisses muah muah muah!!! ❀ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mav Blundon says:

    I do believe that surgery for our children is far worse on Mom & Dad, she’ll be just fine with her bowl of ice cream, but I do suggest something stronger for Mom & Dad, and an early night for all. Take care – Mav & Bill

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Just discovered your blog via la Chica πŸ˜‰ Hope you’re over your emotions now and that the night after wasn’t too difficult. I know the parental stress of operations and I wouldn’t wish it on anyone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

