#f*ckstigma

This piece deeply resonates as I too live with Bipolar Disorder and have experienced the ugly hand of stigma. F*ck is such a great effing word, liberating!

The Bipolar Mama

I would like to note that the following post was inspired by I Swear written by the amazing Walker Karraa, founder of Stigmama.

f stigma 

Fuck Stigma

Fuck your glorified concept of normal

Fuck your ignorance and pity

Fuck the idea it is all in my head

Fuck just “getting over it”

Fuck Stigma

Fuck your ideas of what

Life sustaining medication is

Fuck you, I am a good mom

Fuck the loss of my fine motor skills

At least I am alive

Fuck Stigma

Fuck depression

swallowing me whole

Just think happy thoughts, Right?

This is not Neverland

Fuck Stigma

Fuck all the things

You think you know

about mental illness

It is all bullshit anyway

Fuck Stigma

Fuck the media

Who paint us out to be monsters

I am not here for

Your ratings

Fuck Stigma

Fuck societal standards

I am not less of a person

My feelings are…

View original post 50 more words

3 thoughts on “#f*ckstigma

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Ive been a round peg trying to be put into a square hole for more yrs than I wish to count. Even by professionals who are suppose to know what they are doing. This not an easy fix. Besides a label and or stamp your left to petty much figure all of it on your own. Does any of this make it rite does any of this make it better or the situation less toxic. My answer that works for me is that it has given me strength in all its advertises . Please I needed to find a way to come out with something positive in all that I’ve gone through. This my take away. Everyone finds their own path. Many blessings, Peace

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

