Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blogger-award

I would like to humbly thank fictionlimbo for nominating my blog for this lovely award. I’m truly honoured. The best part is I get to pass it along to 15 other bloggers – giving is so much more enjoyable than receiving ☺

The rules of this award are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.
  2. Display the award on your post.

  3. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do.

  4. State 7 things about yourself.

  5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

  6. Contact your nominees to let them know you have nominated them. Provide a link to your post.

  7. Proudly display the award logo (or buttons) on your blog, whether on your side bar, ABOUT page, or a special page for awards.

Ooookay 7 things about me:

  1. I’m 42 years old.
  2. I love Corona, Single Malt Scotch and dark beer.
  3. Half of my right ear was bitten off by a horse and I’m deaf in the other.
  4. I’m Canadian hailing from the East Coast, Nova Scotia, presently living in Toronto.
  5. I love to laugh and cry even better both at the same time.
  6. I live with Bipolar II Disorder and I’m okay with that.
  7. My middle names are Beth Melinda.

Now for the fun part! I heartily nominate the following 15 blogs for continually inspiring me.

faburlifekhloe

smilecalm

galesmind

Pentax Lens of Corker 2

Garfield Hug

Mum C Writes

Leanne Cole Photography

Passion Through Poetry

Chasing Serenity with a Lens

Maverick Mist

Asariel’s Muse

Sheldon Kleeman

HarsH ReaLiTy

petersouthlandphotography

Click Here to Read More

Be sure to take a gander at these fine blogs ☺

Peace, love & light,
Jules

image

39 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the nice mention! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fictionlimbo says:

    Congrats once again!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    You make my heart sing Julia, I am so grateful and humbled. Words can not express. Thank you very much, to be recognized by my peers is very special.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats honey! ❤ You truly deserve this award 🙂 Sad to hear the fact no.3 & 6, but glad you are still living happily. It is truly inspiring to all of us. 🙂 I couldn't thank you enough for nominating me sweetie ❤ I'm a bit busy lately, but I'll try my best to post it on my blog as soon as I can. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats, and thank you for the nomination 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. smilecalm says:

    you’re certainly worthy of recognition for heartfelt expressions of love offered to the blogosphere, Jules! I humbly bow in gratitude to your generous nomination. While my blog is award-free, I wish that all nominated experience the joy of success and appreciation 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Leanne Cole says:

    Congratulations Julia on getting this award, it is fantastic, thank you for nominating me as well, I don’t really do awards, but I have added a link to you on my awards page.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Maverick ~ says:

    Congratulations on your much deserved award and thank you for the nomination. Although being award free I don’t participate fully I am very grateful and honored by your kindness and this award. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. […] Very Inspiring Blogger Award. […]

    Liked by 1 person

  10. lbeth1950 says:

    Congratulations! Well deserved!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. DotedOn says:

    Congrats Jules!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. @St-Manuel says:

    Liked by 1 person

  13. corker2211 says:

    Thank you, Julia for the Award. It was very much appreciated. Not quite sure how to repost it on my Blog, but I’ll figure it out. Even though I have just started Blogging here, the award means that I’m doing something right. I’ll keep on keeping on!
    Thanks to you!
    Les

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      You’re most welcome Les, my pleasure and well deserved. Follow the directions above…make it easy for yourself – copy & paste questions to your post & the badge itself. Then if you want to display badge on your site, copy the image url then go to Widgets and select the image widget…paste the url there ☺ hope this is helpful & not redundant xo

      Like

  14. Sam Rappaz says:

    Hi Julia! I too wanted to nominate you for the Very Inspiring Blogger award but I procrastinated and missed you. In any case I wanted to let you know that you inspire me every day! I did still sneak in your blog into the post as a special mention 🙂 Here’s my post…http://wp.me/p4X3FK-cY

    Liked by 1 person

  15. prionsias says:

    Hi Julia,
    Well I must say – you more that made my week! I humbly Thank You once again. I finally got my act together and did my post – you can check it out here:http://chasingserenitywithalens.com/2014/12/20/1-week-2-extremes-2/

    Have a wonderful Saturday – enjoy that bright light in the sky today – I think its called Sunshine!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Oh! I’m so pleased to know I brought sunshine into what was a very unpleasant way to end your week. So sorry about the loss of your job…my mom has always been in non-profit (amateur theatre) so I can relate. And yes! FINALLY the sun is out!!

      Liked by 1 person

  16. lbeth1950 says:

    I think I accidentally unfollowed. Adding you back

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

