Winter Solstice

image

In “light” of today’s solstice I share a photo I’ve posted before of my daughter Lily’s first snow this year in November up in Bala, Muskoka Lakes Region where my Mum lives. Tonight is her annual solstice party…we gather round the bonfire into which we toss something we desire to let go of presently…then it’s slowcooked chili & appies & libations. I love this community of 800 in the off-season, it’s very special to me as they have openly embraced my family lovingly. I feel deeply grateful to be here today to celebrate life…the passing of the old into renewal of light. What a difference a year makes…

I honestly wasn’t certain I’d be here this year (I have recently been diagnosed Bipolar II)…thanks be to God I am. The only piece missing from tonight’s party is my hubby who’ll join us the 23rd. The stars have aligned…I can honestly say I’m happy.

Darkness is the absence of light. How tremendous, magnificent it is to have found my light again.

For those of you buried beneath…know the light will return slowly but surely the darkness will recede blossoming into your pure light once again. Never give up. I believe in you.

14 thoughts on “Winter Solstice

  1. smilecalm says:

    oh, what a useful reminder
    to get out while there’s still light 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Asariels Muse says:

    Sweet photo. I’m glad you’re still here.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. beautifully said. Seize the light!! lovely photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    From one who knows you never have lost. It mite have gone missing in an amongst but who you are is and will forever be. We grow old our bodies and minds change but a heart ah now that the true essence of your being, it can never be lost ,alter,or taken away. Many blessings

    Liked by 1 person

  5. DotedOn says:

    🙂 hugs Jules! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. milliethom says:

    Beautiful photo and lovely words, Julia. Have you had any thoughts yet about the Award details I emailed you? (I couldn’t find an About page to do it on.) Rules etc. are on my last post. If you’ve already decided not to bother, just Ignore this!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Loved your beautiful words with positive message! It is truly inspiring and I couldn’t love you more my beautiful soul Julia! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

