Seeing Love’s Reflection Makes Me Happy

Gently allowing this post to resonate and support me through this continually grey weather and mood. Namaste.

smilecalm

sparkling red rose with dutch bulbs ~ d nelson sparkling red rose with dutch bulbs ~ d nelson

Dutch bulbs hang softly
decorating my holiday
red rose-bush
who sparkles
sunshine’s radiant
gift of love
for life on earth.
I’m humbly grateful
to be here
& truly see,
to behold
this miracle.

sparkling red bud sparkling red bud

Several weeks of raining
drought healing from the heavens
transforming parched earth
into emerald grass & oak hills.
Even on debris-filled lake
it’s a wonderful gift
paddling into sparkling diamonds
alive in this present moment;
welcoming winter’s
what’s new.

Do not just look for what you want to see, that would be futile.
Do not look for anything, but allow the insight to have a chance to come by itself.
That insight will help liberate you. ~Thich Nhat Hanh

View original post

10 thoughts on “Seeing Love’s Reflection Makes Me Happy

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    I bring sunshine from afar . My thoughts were with you as I was basking in the sun lite of creativity. I wrote , I did collages. But most of all I missed my extended family, it brings tears to my eyes the sap that I am, but I’m here now to give you lite it Times of clouds. I hope all is well. To many are the words you all post. I don’t know if I can react to them all . As always The Professional Cannon

    Liked by 2 people

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Ah Sheldon thank you ☺ I’m so pleased to know you’re warm and your creativity has been lit. I too miss our family afar…and those who have passed on. Can’t really take it all in. I guess I’m feeling a little better lol. I do so appreciate your kindness, it helps 💜 always, jules

      Like

  2. sheldonk2014 says:

    I read about faburlifekloe uncle I believe, it’s so, I can’t even begin to say what my heart feels. I know time will heal, I sent her lite , love, and prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Check out my music blog cliffsofdover123.wordpress.com Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    Good morning Julia, my mind is heavy this morning, my l be allowed to tell you I am going to see a new doctor about changing my meds. This something I having been working on for a long time and it’d finally here. This isn’t easy for anyone. The older you get the harder it gets. I just need some words of encouragement. I know I’m on the rite path, it’s just change and uncertainty. A listen ear is always better then living in your own head

    Liked by 2 people

    • Julia Manuel says:

      My heart and experience hears you well. May I ask what the medication is for? I just switched to a new anti-psychotic in December because the other one was making me manic. Yuck. Next month we’ll try another anti-depressant that’s weight neutral I’ve gained 20 lbs on the present one. Not fussy! It is a constant work in progress my friend I know you know this. Kudos to you for recognizing a change is necessary ☺. You could bury your head in the sand but you’re not. This is an achievement in itself. Small steps, small goals help reduce my anxiety and stay away from the big picture which overwhelms me. I give myself credit for just taking a shower! lol. Whatever healthy choice you can make for yourself in the moment is worth celebrating ☺ thank you for sharing…I’m honoured by your truth 💜

      Like

  5. sheldonk2014 says:

    I just got back from seeing the new doctor it wasn’t what I wanted to hear but there is hope it’s going to take time, I’m not good with being patient. But like I said there’s hope, thank you for responding. I knew you would understand

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

