Today

image

May we find solace today in the wisdom of small steps…ways we can be present in the now…

soft blanket
warm water on our skin
aroma of our food
gently hugging yourself
place hand over heart
touch a live plant
listen to a favorite piece of music
chocolate : )

Whatever brings a small amount of pleasure, may you indulge peacefully.

I needed to gently remind myself that joy returns in stages not all at once… endeavoring to practice patience with the recovery of my mental health. Making small, attainable goals for the new year, healthy choices. In manic episodes I was going to change the world! Now I try to focus on the little ways I can change myself. Sometimes I admit I miss my grand passionate moments. Though more often thinking back it exhausts me and I’m grateful to be where I am today.

Try to remember I am not my disease. Bipolar II? It’s just a part of me…try to embrace what also makes me unique.

Peace, love & light,
Julia

28 thoughts on “Today

  1. Reblogged this on galesmind and commented:
    Beautiful and your grand passion is inside of you not in control of you.
    Thank you for sharing it.

    Like

  2. Sue Slaght says:

    Wishing you good days ahead. Lovely words.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. smilecalm says:

    it’s a good day
    to breathe gently
    and blow hard
    on dandelions πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kiwiskan says:

    Best wishes for you as you travel into the new year…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Asariels Muse says:

    Focus on the joy, the rest will fall into place

    Liked by 1 person

  6. milliethom says:

    You have already come so far, and your posts always exude your joy in life. The photo of Lily is lovely and your own photography is something to be proud of. Embrace the new year with open arms and go forward . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  7. sheldonk2014 says:

    It can be what ever you want Julia small, big, large or in my double x. You are only limited by your own perspective. If you are feeling sad it’s ok it’s going to pass it mite be concrete today but tomorrow it could be hot soup

    Liked by 1 person

  8. sheldonk2014 says:

    To forces collide, it’s rough, I had it with my daughter, even now I have to step back and take a time out. But anything worth while is a time trial. You said it earlier small steps you’ll get there

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Tieme says:

    Chocolate is good πŸ™‚ Lovely words, setting small goals is important. And just as important: Celebrate if you reach a small goal!

    I hope you take many more small steps!

    Cheers,
    Tieme

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It’s always lovely to see your little angel Lily! Looking at her adorable face with your beautiful capture and words together truly made me day! ❀ Trust me darling, you are definitely unique and I know you'll overcome Bipolar II. πŸ™‚ We'll always be there for you πŸ˜‰

    Support you always,
    xoxoxo Khloe

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Garfield Hug says:

    Happy New Year Julia! You can overcome. You will win! ❀ Garfield hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

