I’ll Be Back

Soon I promise. I miss the engagement I’ve grown so fond of with my WordPress friends…posting reading liking commenting…it’s been a rough couple of weeks for my mood which has taken a swan dive though not as gracefully as that. All I can do and am doing is take it day by day…patience is a virtue that escapes me by times. Know that I care…I’m still here…just doing what I need to to get through…reading, watching movies, playing video games. Depression…ugh, sucks. I persevere.

Sending you all love & light,
Julia

image

26 thoughts on “I’ll Be Back

  1. Feel better. I will miss you, A LOT!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Les says:

    I am sorry to read that you have been having problems with your affliction. Hang in there, girl. Here is hoping that you get better. I wish that I could help you in some way, but really don’t know what to do. Like, I stated before, it shall pass. BTW – do you see a Medical Professional for this? I am sure that there is medication available to control the problem. I wish you well across the miles, Julia.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Yes…earlier in 2014 I was diagnosed with Bipolar II Disorder, am on meds though my shrink and I we’re still experimenting which takes time. Thus the comment about patience lol. I’m told even with the right meds I’ll still have depressive episodes though not as severe. Such is life. We all have our challenges. Thank you for your love & support it is keenly felt 💜

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Heather says:

    You are right where you need to be Jules. No one expects anything of you. You might be experiencing what I just went through last year. I dropped off the face of the earth and it was not due to depression. More a deep spiritual healing was taking place and I needed space to just BE and allow it. I have months I can’t account for anything and just now am feleling more grounded and balanced. There is no rush, no check list to complete, no final destination. Everyone is feeling it – some more than others so it just may be your turn. My favorite quote is, “We are human beings, not human doings” remember that 🙂
    Take what you need for you and know we will all be here when you get back! Heather xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    Words of wisdom, I won’t say , just love, Hughes,and wiggles

    Liked by 1 person

  5. prionsias says:

    Depression is one of my demons as well Julia – I also lack the virtue of patience, only in my case it’s one of my many character flaws! Sun – we need some damn Sun! Distract yourself in which every way works until the darkness passes. Take care!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. sheldonk2014 says:

    You are in my prayers,I will send you lite, the sun is in your heart let it shine

    Liked by 1 person

  7. smilecalm says:

    may you enjoy gentle in breaths
    calming body with out breath’s light breeze

    Liked by 2 people

  8. milliethom says:

    I’m sure we’re all waiting for you to come back, Julia – but take the time to get yourself better before you do. Just hang on to the thought that you will be well, soon.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Lauren says:

    This is so healthy — to take care of yourself and take the time you need for you. Way to go!! We’ll be here waiting for you, ready if you need us. You’re in my thoughts and I hope that the depression demon lets you go soon!! with gentle hugs & thoughts, Lauren

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Wishing you a speedy and safe recovery, all the best, Vonita.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. kiwiskan says:

    we’ll wait for you…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Asariels Muse says:

    (hugs) hang in there!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. You are taking time for yourself and that is so important. Hugs to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. @St-Manuel says:

    Love you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  15. DotedOn says:

    Get better soon dear ❤
    hugs and light 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. I know how horrible it can be! Do whatever makes you feel good 😉 Love you always ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

