The Eagle & the Bear

Out and about yesterday morning to renew my health card downtown, had time on my hands so I opted for a coffee break outside in the College Park courtyard downtown… amongst the concrete surround I discovered two wooden sculptures…had myself a time taking snaps. Freezing cold but once I got going I no longer noticed ☺ love how inspiration does that. On the way home subway service was interrupted sadly due to a jumper. Gawd…what an awful way to go. My heart felt sick. There I was 3 stops away relaxing in the warmth oblivious to the tragedy occuring as I rested. Hundreds of commuters were moved out into the -20 windchill to wait for buses to shuttle us to our stations. Amazing how one act can have such a domino effect. I pray for this soul.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Someone's stash

image

image

image

image

image

Throwback graffiti

image

image

image

Mountain range?

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Northern view of Yonge St

image

Southern view on Yonge

image

Well known upscale club

image

image

image

image

Frigid lineup waiting for shuttle bus service

image

It's warmer inside

Shot on Samsung GalaxyS3 edited with Snapseed.
Toronto
January 26th

Peace, love & light,
Jules

16 thoughts on “The Eagle & the Bear

  1. prionsias says:

    As always, very nice and interesting shots of the city Julia! ugh, I used to work down there – do NOT miss it, but, the area has changed quite a bit. Sad note to the day though – that is one reason I have never been easy using the subway ( I am a streetcar girl me) – but ya gotta get around, yes! Glad you are back snapping again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. smilecalm says:

    as i enjoy coffee on a rather warm morning
    inspired to see yours kept you warm enough
    to get out in real cold and be artistic with the camera 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Asariels Muse says:

    Cool shots, that bear has really big paws

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Les says:

    It’s good to read that your out and about. That bear must have taken allot of time to make. Nice shots of your area. Sorry about the jumper. For someone to do that, it must have been their last resort. Being a Medic years ago, I have seen a number of times what people do as a last resort. Why, I’ll never know.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sheldonk2014 says:

    I am so glad you were out and about,ok I understand about the train but you held together enough to get home, love you real good . Stay in the lite my prayers are always with you, hold on to them.
    As always Sheldon. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kiwiskan says:

    that is so sad – but I love your photos, especially someone’s stash, and the wood of those carvings is wonderfully weathered

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Eva Jane says:

    I ❤ you Julia B M M M

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I loved the composition and everything darling! ❤ ❤ ❤ Gorgeous photos and and amazing city! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

