Yours,Mine,Ours

Thank you Sheldon for your friendship and wisdom…I adore how you captured this here. At times the solace we give through challenging times…it is an authentic connection I value deeply. No one can say a blog is just a blog, it’s meaningful, personal, fun! To me it is my “work” presently, the work that’s aiding and abetting my recovery. You have helped me more than you know. Much love, julia

Sheldon Kleeman

The pleasure of one’s company

It’s been a long time since……….

To be a friend

To enjoy

It’s been long distance

But it’s still a comfort

To know that there is a bond

They have shown me

and I saw

I showed them

they saw

What I didn’t except

was to give of my experience

and for them to make it their own

Now I see they took all

and turned them into words

What a joy to have a friend

What a joy to know they listen

What a joy to know that I made a difference

So that their words are now their joy

View original post

One thought on “Yours,Mine,Ours

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    I just feel blessed that I was able to help you and that you could listen in times when you could barely listen to yourself. I feel so much joy that you found your words so you can walk yet another path to see the lite of life. If my hand was held out it was because I know the pain like no one else. Many many blessings and peace Julia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

