Sleepless in Snow Town

It’s 6:00 am here in Bala, Ontario…I fell asleep with the little one woke up at 1:00 and have been awake ever since reading blogs. I did take a few sweet night shots with the Nikon though which amused me greatly. And I do love having the uninterrupted time to just read scroll read scroll appreciate and find new blogs but man I’m gonna pay for it today. I see a large nap in my future…My favorite tag is of course photography ~ so much beauty to behold. Loves it.

What do you do when you’re sleepless too?

6:00am…my usual waking time. Might as well make the coffee lol

image

George

46 thoughts on “Sleepless in Snow Town

  1. Good morning! And have a lovely-sleepy-day!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. kbailey374 says:

    Hey, I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger award! Please see https://kbailey373.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/congrats-to-me-the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/ for more information!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. kbailey374 says:

    btw I love the pic of George, he looks like he is waiting for coffee too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. painkills2 says:

    For my sleepless time today, I’m making homemade garlic rolls… Yeast is one of my favorite smells πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  5. sheldonk2014 says:

    Good morning guys I slept late but I’m here now, it’s so cold that my but is frozen to the couch

    Liked by 3 people

  6. SF says:

    Inderdaad. Een lekker bakkie doen is belangrijk in de vroege ochtend. En vooral je lievlingseblogs. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  7. T.R. Sanders says:

    So much in common, I do believe I have found a kindred spirit in you, friend. Depending on which version of me I “am,” I will do any number of things in my insomnia, from roaming through social media like a high-functioning manic zombie, to plucking away at my guitar, to consuming mass quantities of literature and bloggery…but, no matter what I do, there is ever one constant on these sleepless nights and impossibly early mornings — the leaden riffs and comforting sonic suffocation of DOOM METAL. Or, you know…occasionally something soft and psychedelic.

    I will also often ramble on in glorious narcissistic self-obsession in someone or another’s comment section…

    Liked by 3 people

  8. mojoshawn says:

    Great shot. Looks like George is asking, “Where’s my dinner?”

    Liked by 3 people

  9. @St-Manuel says:

    There he is.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Haha the way he looks at you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Les says:

    I do the same thing. Scroll around the many, many Blogs out there and see which one’s interest me. However, not that early in the morning! George looks interested like “What are you doing?” Had 2 cats ourselves, but had to put them to sleep years ago. ~Les

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

