Frozen Digitz

image

I still can't get over the amount of snowfall here!

Oh my GAD it’s minus infinity outside today!!! I can’t get over it, unusual for these here parts, meaning southern Ontario. The city of Winnipeg (or Winterpeg as it’s commonly known)? Sure! -40C is the norm.  But I don’t live there thank the geezus. It’s a snowpants day for certain.

I have yet to venture out with my Nikon for just said reason much to my disappointment. Oh well worse things could happen lol. Though I’ve had fun taking still life shots in mom’s home, she has some pretty neat sculptures an’ trinkets.

This afternoon we are taking part in the first annual ‘Coffee Can Curling Bonspiel’ much to my delight though with the temps I may not last long. The rocks are made out of coffee cans filled with cement – brilliant idea. At this point I think I’m more looking forward to the food, libations, warmth and good company INSIDE. Of course that will feel like more of an oasis after braving the cold ☺ Will do my best to use Nikon to shoot the games otherwise it’s the phone again.

May you too have a day that is to your pleasure!

Much love,
Julia

29 thoughts on “Frozen Digitz

  1. It’s none too warm down here at the centre of the universe I can tell you – still – you win! Nope, no Nikon photo days for me either – not fun is it? Stay warm – and watch out those out for those coffee cans.

    Like

  2. M.A. says:

    Curling. That’s the ticket. I really want to learn how to do that.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Asariels Muse says:

    Have a wonderful day, stay as warm as you can but most of all, have fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. mojoshawn says:

    Looking forward to seeing the curling photos. Question…do I see a house in the photo? Hard to tell from the snow. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well, that looks cold! lol
    And it’s cold! And you’re telling us that you go out curling! You are mad! lol Stay inside drinking the coffee or something warmer!
    Have fun! And a lovely week!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. sheldonk2014 says:

    If curling you mean your toes you got me, not only throwing cans but fits,we have 50 mile an hour winds,and in the single digits
    East coast snow birds

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Can’t even begin to imagine that. We have had -2 and am told possibly -10. Hope it all gets a bit warmer soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. butchcountry67 says:

    I almost fell out of my chair laughing when you called Winnipeg a province, it’s actually a city in the province of Manitoba lol , though I feel your misery of the cold, I have to confess that I really don’t feel sorry for people east of Manitoba when they get a small taste of our normal daily winter weather lol , ( I live in Saskatchewan) I know Ontario is the center of the universe but it’s hard to feel sorry for them because anything below minus 10 to them freaks them out lol , they get warmer summers, longer too, and milder winters (usually) hard to feel bad for folks when you have to change out your ski’s for tires on your dog sled when entering Ontario lol

    Liked by 1 person

  9. @St-Manuel says:

    A bit chilly. And the comment ‘do I see a house there’…spot on.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. T.R. Sanders says:

    I dream of eternal summer…desert winds, take me home! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

