Still in Snowtown

Well, a marvelous day was had by all for yesterday afternoon’s first Coffee Can Curling Bonspiel 2015 hosted by Mav & Bill Blundon at Blundon Ridge. A proper post will have to wait until I return to Toronto, for all photos were taken with my Nikon D90 thus need to be uploaded to my pooter.

image

It’s the first time I’ve taken my Nikon outside since I received it – Win! I’ve been a little too precious with it I admit. Damn expensive camera and I’ve been known to break them lol. But there’s not much point in having it if I don’t get out there and use it! And use it I did. Even more to my pleasure I had the proper exposure and ISO! Not easy shooting snow in sunshine, can be blindingly bright or too dark. Pat on the back for me ☺

Twas a great day. Even the minus infinity cold couldn’t keep us down – why they call us Crazy Canucks I suppose. The Bailey’s helped 😉

How did you spend your Sunday?

Peace, love & light,
Jules

12 thoughts on “Still in Snowtown

  1. buddy71 says:

    not to rub it in or anything…it will be sunny and warm with temps in the 80’s again today here in SoCal

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Asariels Muse says:

    My Sunday was a wonderful breather from life. I wrote a bit for a friend, something kinda crazy but LOL I go there now and then. I can’t wait to see the photos I bet they’re amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    How was canning I bet you threw a few.was it cold enough for you, it’s 15 degrees here,it took all day for the snow that i got.in the car to melt, hey when can I get a pooter like yours, I want one

    Liked by 1 person

  4. @St-Manuel says:

    Cold-Can-Curling a great invention indeed. Looking forward to the images. Did Lil throw any?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sean Mungin says:

    Upgrading my website…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

