This Is My Brave Now – A Guest Post by Kitt O’Malley

I fully relate to Kitt’s story…it feels as if she’s written mine. Blessings to you dear Kitt for your bravery ☺

Kitt O'Malley

Thank you, Jennifer Marshall for featuring my guest post on This is My Brave:
This Is My Brave Now – A Guest Post by Kitt O’Malley.

Secrets are more damaging than openly being yourself. - Kitt O'Malley - thisismybrave.org

This is My Brave as I write these words. This is My Brave as I blog about living with bipolar disorder. This is My Brave as I use social media to advocate for mental health. This is My Brave as I train to volunteer educating others about my experience living with mental illness. This Brave enables me to stand up and speak out against mental health stigma and discrimination. Fellow mental health advocates have emboldened me. Together we are braver than we are apart. This Brave connects me to others. This Brave breaks down walls I constructed to protect myself. This Brave breaks down walls others construct to protect themselves from their fear of mental illness and of those living with mental illness.

For…

View original post 628 more words

Leave a Reply

