Rule of Thirds

‘The Rule of Thirds is a photography concept that puts the subject of the photograph off-center, which usually results in blank space in the rest of the image. If you focus closely on your subject and use a wide aperture, your photograph’s background will also be beautifully blurred in that blank space. The blurred area behind your focal point is referred to as bokeh, and when executed well, it adds depth and artistry to an otherwise simplistic photograph.’

Kindly click the link below for more of this week’s entries 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/rule-of-thirds/

I don’t take this rule consciously into account when I shoot but I know I’m aware…it’s just how I naturally see things. Apparently I tend to lean towards the right lol.

Just some every day household beings…shot with my Nikon D90, 35mm

jan 30 023 jan 30 026 jan 30 050jan 30 039 jan 30 001

27 thoughts on “Rule of Thirds

  1. Sean Mungin says:

    I love black and white pictures

    Liked by 2 people

  2. pattyalcala says:

    Thank you for the explanation. I wasn’t really sure. Nice pictures.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    It’s sounds more like a description of my mind,a little off center,would’nt you like to photograph that
    What a great post that would make

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Beautiful choice. I’m not a fan of cats but you made me like this one. Xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  5. buddy71 says:

    i dont always follow this rule as evidence by my photos. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

