Sunday Selfie

image

Gooooooood morning ☺ sending you all sum good lovin’ from this self. Had just an amazing night out last night with four exceptional women and moms dancing the winter blech-ness away in celebration of our friend Michelle’s birthday. What a hoot we were! Especially once the wine was flowing lol. Five moms spilling it about our kids. Hilarious.

Once we got to the bar “Prohibition” the engine’s revved and we were unstoppable on the dance floor. Why oh WHY did we think Tequila was a good idea? LOL. Oh my aching head…well, you only live once and this was a rare outing.

I believe this MUST become a monthly thang mamas.

My DJ request…the dance floor went UP! UP! UP! UP! Feckin’ wicked. I love this song.

“I gotta feeling that tonight’s gonna be a good night 
That tonight’s gonna be a good night 
That tonight’s gonna be a good good night [x4]

Tonight’s the night 
Let’s live it up 
I got my money 
Let’s spend it up 

Go out and smash it 
Like Oh My God 
Jump off that sofa 
Let’s get get OFF 

I know that we’ll have a ball 
If we get down 
And go out 
And just loose it all 

I feel stressed out 
I wanna let it go 
Lets go way out spaced out 
And loosing all control 

Fill up my cup 
Mozoltov 
Look at her dancing 
Just take it off 

Let’s paint the town 
We’ll shut it down 
Let’s burn the roof 
And then we’ll do it again”

~ “I Gotta Feeling” The Black Eyed Peas

image

Michelle, Lisa, Sandra & Jen waiting for our cab. Cab driver was hilarious put the tunes on eleven for us ☺

Peace out everyone! May you have a mmmmmarvelous day.

13 thoughts on “Sunday Selfie

  1. mojoshawn says:

    Aaaah! What a happy soul you are, Julia!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. smilecalm says:

    joyfully warm
    defrosted
    & happy expression 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    Quiet day slept real good last nite something I don’t normally do maybe later I will get my second wind,just spending time reflecting on the words I can not write hope to post later
    Hugs and wiggled
    East coast snow bird

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Les says:

    Well, hello again, Julia. Nice to see you. Had a good time out with the Girls, hugh. Good idea. It’s great to do that, but watch out for that Tequila. That stuff can be nasty! I personally don’t care for it, but that’s ok. The Corona beer is darn good with Lime. Had a few myself. Rock on, kid!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sean Mungin says:

    You all look like you had a blast!!! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

