Her Last Day with us

“Remember to express your love often, never take tomorrow for granted,and be kind to others”
~ Butch

more than just a country boi

I listened to this song repeatedly yesterday as I answered comment after comment, I admit I am a bit overwhelmed by the outpouring of support I have found here on Wp, I am so grateful to you all, yesterday wasn’t going so well for me, and I have to thank Jason over at http://aopinionatedman.com/  for his support and for the reblogs, by doing so he has helped me yesterday more than he could ever know.

This song also happens to be the last song played at my Wife’s funeral services, so it does have a very deep meaning to me on many levels.

So I wanted to share with all of you our last day together as a family, My Wife was at the Palliative care unit at the Pasqua Hospital in Regina ,Saskatchewan, Canada , it was January 26th 2015 , her Birthday, she had just turned 41…

View original post 787 more words

2 thoughts on “Her Last Day with us

  1. weggieboy says:

    Thanks for reblogging that, Julia. It was one of life’s more important messages. I reblogged it, too. I hope people feel as blessed as I did reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

