It’s been a good day…

Thus far. How about you?

Very relaxing. Went downtown this morning to renew my health card…walking outside was enjoyable even refreshing for the first time in over 6 weeks, the last time Toronto saw the temperature above freezing. The snow was melting sun tickling my face…I could actually say I felt happy. This in itself is a major win.

No photos today just taking it all in. Though I noticed my fingers, my eyes itching to shoot what I see…this is my life now, everywhere I go I see photo ops. Not an unpleasant feeling at all ☺ an itch I love to scratch.

How was your day?

Peace, love & light,
Jules

20 thoughts on “It’s been a good day…

  1. suesuzzz says:

    so wonderful to hear this from you..keep doing whatcha doing gurl..so happy for you.. hugs to you..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. butchcountry67 says:

    send some of that warm weather this way!! it was minus 43 this morning and has warmed up to a balmy minus 29! , my son and I dug a foot path to the road , and I even took pictures today and posted them so people would know that not all of Canada is in the midst of a heat wave lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Hahahaha heat wave indeed. Ohmyfriggingawd! -43 I don’t know how you do it!

      Like

      • butchcountry67 says:

        it has been known to drop down to minus 55 here occasionally, this year it has only dropped down to minus 45 at the coldest , you get used to it, and it only lasts 7 months, after that it’s all sunshine and heat waves 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Julia Manuel says:

          7 months?!?! Aiyeeeeee! We drove through on our way to BC a couple years ago during September…god it was beautiful. So much s p a c e. And the sky – Oh! Nothing like it

          Like

          • butchcountry67 says:

            September is nice, all the fields of gold and yellows, I don’t think there is anywhere else in Canada where the sky seems so big or blue 🙂 it is really nice here in the summer and fall seasons 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            • Julia Manuel says:

              I fully agree…I been all across this great country of ours and you’re right it truly is the grandest sky of them all ☺.

              Like

              • butchcountry67 says:

                I’ve only been to BC twice, the first time I went to Kelowna , a very quaint town/city , I was on vacation , so I went to the enchanted forest as well, and to Castlegar as I have family there, the second time I went to Vancouver because being from Saskatchewan, I had never seen the ocean , it was fun and BC is Beautiful , though I would feel boxed in by the Mountains after a time, I’m used to wide open space 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

  3. amommasview says:

    I was hoping for a picture 😉 Glad you day was good. Same here! Hope your tomorrow will be awesome again.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve had a good day too! Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. crazyruthie says:

    that sounds great! good for you! 😀

    i’ve been drawing all day, which means it’s a good day!
    oh, and playing with my dog! that’s another goodness guarantee!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. swo8 says:

    It is going to -28′ C with the wind chill tonight in Mississauga.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Glad you felt happy finally! Nothing is better than knowing your friend is happy 🙂 Keep smiling sweetie! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

