Day 2 – Black & White Photo Challenge

I’ve been nominated by Lucile de Godoy (http://wp.me/p4W3q8-Kd) to participate in a 5 day/5 story black & white photo challenge. You must check out her blog, she’s one very smart, cool lady living in one of my favorite cities, Amsterdam, and her photography is spectacular. I’m pleased to call her a new friend ☺

george

george2

paw

fur

There are two means of refuge from the miseries of life: music and cats.

– Albert Schweitzer

This is our cat George πŸ™‚ taken today March 5th, on a Nikon D90 35mm 1:1.8 edited with PicMonkey.

For day 2, I’d like to invite Joanne at Mum…How Much Longer? (http://wp.me/p1xf1m-3ft) to join me in this challenge.

The rules of the 5 Photos-5 Stories challenge are:
1) To post a photo every day for 5 days
2) To write a story to accompany your photo for 5 days (this can be fiction or non-fiction, a page, a paragraph or a poem)
3) To nominate a different person each day

33 thoughts on “Day 2 – Black & White Photo Challenge

  1. songtothesirens says:

    Those are great photos. I really like the use of black and white as well as your quote. I don’t what I do without either one: music or my cat. Although, writing and music are my main means of escaping from the world, and have been for three decades now.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Joanne says:

    Why thank you mam… now, let me see where my thinking-cap is so I can begin…tomorrow, lol! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Love this idea… Good luck! And love you cat photos..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Excellent images for sure πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. mskitk says:

    Beautiful……

    Liked by 1 person

  6. andy1076 says:

    Beautiful shots..! Looks like someone relaxing so cozy too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. OMG! This is truly beyond beautiful dear! ❀ Please keep taking pictures to keep our eyes happy! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  8. My dear friend, I’m humbled by your compliments but I know my place.
    Your photos are spectacular. These are simply excellent, supreme photos.
    Wow.
    Have a beautiful day.
    Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  9. catniss12 says:

    I completely agree: music and cats are my two key essentials of life. https://elevencats90.wordpress.com/2015/02/06/life/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

