Bus Driver

bus driver

I am so pleased with myself I’m glowing like an SOB! Lol. I love these photo challenges (5 Day B&W) for they really do challenge you to step outside of your comfort level, as I did today by taking my Nikon outside. I know seems not so extraordinary right? But for me it was the first time to do so here in the city. I’m shy see? It’s easy to use my phone not so conspicuous…but the Nikon? Not so much. Anyway, it was freezing but I did it anyway and I’m so proud of myself!! I got this beautiful shot of my bus driver just cuz I asked him and he kindly obliged 🙂 Isn’t he sweet?

More to come!

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

29 thoughts on “Bus Driver

  1. Soylani says:

    That’s amazing! A smile that really makes me happy! 🙂 Great shot!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Joanne says:

    Well done you – what a dazzling smile! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jwhalen05 says:

    Perfectly executed!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. blahpolar says:

    Lovely photo and I loved that you asked first (too many people don’t).

    Liked by 2 people

  5. andy1076 says:

    A great genuine smile at that! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Hey,
    Nice to visit your blog:)
    First times are so special. I can feel your excitement.. Keep this excitement alive:)
    Show him the likes on his picture!:)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. sheldonk2014 says:

    Great work Jules to step outside your comfort zone isn’t easy but once you get the hang of it the world is at your fingertips

    Liked by 1 person

  8. There’s so much depth. I almost feel like I know him!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. lydiaa1614 says:

    Oh, I love this so much! He reminds me of a bus driver I had during my time at culinary school. I would come off a tough day and he would flash a smile like that and say “What did ya cook for me today, Chef!”

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Big thumbs up to you dear! ❤ You handled the challenge very well and now even stepped out of your comfort zone (so happy for you) 🙂 This pic was full of joy and exactly how I liked it. Well done my love! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Sean Mungin says:

    I’m certain he felt appreciated. Here in NY, they’re not always treated too kindly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

