Day 3 – 5 Day Black & White Photo Challenge

I’ve been nominated by Lucile de Godoy (http://wp.me/p4W3q8-Kd) to participate in a 5 day/5 story black & white photo challenge. You must check out her blog, she’s one very smart, cool lady living in one of my favorite cities, Amsterdam, and her photography is spectacular. I’m pleased to call her a new friend ☺

Mariko

Her name is Mariko 🙂

Such a pleasant face, soul, attitude…her name is Mariko, she kindly allowed me to photograph her…up until that point she was staring off into the lower middle distance at the subway doors with a more serious expression. Yet then I ask her for her photo and she gave me this. We chatted, I learned her name she learned my blog name as we tumbled up the escalator together, off we went into our separate daily lives…I hope richer for the experience. I know I am.

For day 3, I’d like to invite Khloe at faburlifekhloe https://faburlifekhloe.wordpress.com/2015/03/06/unexpectedly-festive/ to join me in this challenge.

The rules of the 5 Photos-5 Stories challenge are:
1) To post a photo every day for 5 days
2) To write a story to accompany your photo for 5 days (this can be fiction or non-fiction, a page, a paragraph or a poem)
3) To nominate a different person each day

18 thoughts on “Day 3 – 5 Day Black & White Photo Challenge

  1. aladywrites4u says:

    Lovely shot of a beautiful lady

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sheldonk2014 says:

    Some how I am not getting your posts I have to activity go and find you,not to mention I got the bug again,again,again,again,again,again
    The snow nearly took us out,it’s only because of my neighbors that I could get out,can’t shovel like I use to,just trying to tread water while the sharks are circling
    Luckily the words are still flowing
    East coast sickie
    Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Oh that’s so wierd I wonder why that is? I lost one of my blogger friends Asariels Muse for some reason she got ‘unfollowed’ but I certainly didn’t do it and now how the heck am i going to find her??? Damn it drives me that there isn’t a search tool here.
      Sorry you’re sick again??? Damn this winter too. If I’ve asked you this before I apologize, where on the East Coast are you? New York? Maine? Just curious. I have a map in my head ☺

      Like

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    They wrote the constitution here, where the cheese steak and soft pretzel,it’s where Ben Franklin flew his kite,and it just be the next place for a great new author

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Aaaaah lol very good! Thx. Whenever I talk to bloggers here if I know where they live I see them in my mind’s eye hanging out on their part of the map…funny huh? I’m wierd like that.

      Like

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    My father was a ham radio person he used to have pins in a world map of everyone he would talk to,wow I haven’t thought about that in a very long time,thats why I got you around you always bring something out of me
    Thank you for being you

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sean Mungin says:

    She seems pleasant!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. andy1076 says:

    She has such a beautiful smile.. I often stared into the walkway of the train myself whenever I’ve been on a long commute, moment of reflection I suppose 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. jvlivs says:

    Beautiful backstory, beautiful lady!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you very much for the invitation again sweetie! ❤ I’m beyond pleased and honored to get invited by you. Sure, I’ll join this challenge. Stay tuned for that 🙂 I love you more than anything dear muahzZz ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

