A Tale of the White Waters!

Okay, THIS is the post I meant to reblog lol. Let the hilarity ensue…Shawn is a very crafty, humorous writer, I do so adore his wit! Dig it the most ☺

mojoshawn


It was a morning like any other, except I was in a zodiac on a river.  This is where I found myself after about an hour of signing legal “promise you won’t sue us if you die” paperwork.  It was nice.  A summer day, already about 80 degrees.  Eagles were soaring overhead, “Caw! Caw!”.  I’m not sure why they sounded like Crows.  Just go with it.  Five of my co-workers and myself were taking a whitewater adventure before we had to work on a business project.  I’ve floated all my life in tubes, canoes, kayaks, so I was having a great time.  One thing was a small annoyance.  The stitching at the nose of the zodiac left about a three inch diameter hole.  I was in the front. Every time we hit a small rapid, a tube..yes tube of water would hit me square in the face.  Imagine the weird water…

View original post 471 more words

Leave a Reply

