Father Tears and I

Magnificent prose by my dear friend Sheldon. May you enjoy.

Sheldon Kleeman

I often
felt
these
words
but
couldn’t
speak
till
now

I was in
his place
of business

Trying to
understand
where I
was suppose
to fit in

It wasn’t
exactly
the place
I wanted
to be

But it
became
clear
as time
I was
suppose
to be
there

One day
when I
stood
still

I heard
a voice
cry

I went to
the sound
and found
my father
crying

In a flash
I saw
him in me

From that point
on I found
life inside
his tears

This man
my father
had lost
all strength
and will

William
was slipping
through
his fingers

I was the
father
he never
had

He was the
child that
he never
was

To this day
I often
wonder
was this
Hereditary
Or
was I just
a child
of tears

This was inspired by a fellow blogger,Julia
She is a friend,a confidant,a define force to…

View original post 9 more words

10 thoughts on “Father Tears and I

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Thank you all for your support and encouragement
    If this helped others who have experienced……
    I hope I shared enough to give others a way in which to see an otherwise closed world.
    I also want to express my deepest gratitude to Julia for giving me a platform to speak
    Once again I say thank you all
    As always Sheldon

    Like

  2. sheldonk2014 says:

    Thank you Julia it means a lot to me,know that the wordpress family is a tight knit community and that my words will make a difference to so many lives
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    Not really and if I did I can’t recall,some days I’m sharp as a tack others I’m a fuzz ball

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

