greektown

My little walkabout yesterday morning in my favorite area of the Danforth between Pape & Chester, Toronto’s Greektown(East End). We’re finally into single digit temps above zero! Simply liberating feeling. May you enjoy walkin’ about with me 🙂

Toronto. Nikon D90, 35mm

cafecafe2

alex

Alexander the Great

our spot

Our spot…in the summer it’s a central hubub of activity complimented by a wishing fountain…still decorated for Xmas lol

litter

I think someone’s feeding a furry little someone…

alex2 2 flag souvlaki alex3 alex4 wall veg market berries banan apples street

22 thoughts on “greektown

  1. andy1076 says:

    Almost like stepping into another entirely different world for me 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. smilecalm says:

    an enjoyable visit!
    now where’s
    my feta 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. swo8 says:

    My favourite place on the Danforth is the Athens Bakery. They have the best galactobourico in the world.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  4. aladywrites4u says:

    Lovely walkabout. Are those apples really 2.49 a pound? Ouch

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sheldonk2014 says:

    Good morning Julia,it so nice to see you,I can feel the earth under my feet today,and the ski is crystal clear,this day is full of possibilities just waiting,without fear.I have art class this morning I will talk to you when I get back
    As always
    East coast crazy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Good morning Sheldon ☺ clear skies here too…tis rife with possibility yes! Pleased to hear you are well. Enjoy your class….I’m going out shooting again this morning…where I’m not sure…maybe the Allen Gardens, indoor botanical ☺

      Like

  6. sheldonk2014 says:

    Lots of window shots,with reflections,I don’t know where that came from
    Have a nice day,with a clean lense and a creative eye
    See you soon
    Much love
    “S”

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Khloe says:

    I really loved the vintage looking of the pictures ❤ Something very different from what I usually saw from you, but I really enjoyed it 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

