JOY!!!

In an earlier post today I asked the universe for a new or gently used laptop so I can begin learning to use Photoshop or Lightroom to edit my photos. Mine is over 9 years old – ANCIENT – therefore not compatible. Well get this. An old friend who happens to live in the city is giving me his 4yr old PC (he’s a Mac user now) that already has Photoshop installed – AMAZEBALLS!!! – in exchange for one of my photographs.

I

AM

FLYIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING!!!

The universe really does rock.

Beyond grateful and over the moon…I don’t know if I can sleep! LOL

Best part is when I humbly thanked him he said, “This is what we do,” we help each other. I couldn’t agree more.

For me it’s a sign that this IS what I’m meant to do. I shall never forget his kindness and generosity.

Thank you Micheal.

image

Light

32 thoughts on “JOY!!!

  1. velcherup says:

    Even I have started using and learning Photoshop, there is so much you can do with it. One thing I would like to tell you is that note down all the steps somewhere or you will be reinventing the wheel again and again. Happy Learning !!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s so awesome! I may have to ask the universe for some things… 🙂 Enjoy!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    The gods work in all the ways my friend, all you did was ask

    Liked by 2 people

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    Yes but first must be humble enough to ask,which you were
    He knows how hard you have been working,so next is those courses you want to take,and maybe that CD cover,who knows photo journalism

    Liked by 2 people

  5. pattyalcala says:

    That’s how you know that you are exactly where you belong. I am happy for you.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Your already amazing photos are going to be OFF the Hook! LOL! Congrats!!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. mike7sedona says:

    You are already seeing the signs of the Hand of Providence – carry on, and your dreams will come true in God’s own time – good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. JC says:

    Isn’t it funny how things work out! Very good! jc

    Liked by 1 person

  9. M.A. says:

    Very generous of him.Plus, you know, he’s getting an awesome photograph, whichever one he chooses, because you’re a terrific photographer.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Eva Jane says:

    Choir Camp/Amazing Actor and friend Michael??

    Liked by 1 person

  11. sheldonk2014 says:

    Thank you for visiting today next time I’ll make lunch

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Khloe says:

    I’m glad the Universe and Michael treated you very nicely. Very well deserved sweetie! 😉 Go for it!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. annj49 says:

    Yay! I’m happy you have an upgrade!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

