Spring is in the air…

Currently 13C in our fair city (Toronto), birds are singing, I’m wearing my Spring jacket sans hat & gloves, bought a bunch of tulips and 2lbs of strawberries at our local market this morning for $7 – gotta love it! Haven’t caught the fever yet but it’s coming…

This is my first post in almost two weeks, very unusual for me. All I can say is I’ve been in a very quiet, calm space which is rather foreign after 3 years of emotional upheaval…yet feels perty good. I don’t recognize myself…is this the new me, beyond the throes of the highs & lows of Bipolar Disorder? I wonder…

I’ve been reading…hangin’ with my fam…looking into a Massage Therapy program – imagine me an RMT – haven’t picked up my camera at all. And I’m okay with that ☺

How are ye all gettin’ on in your sweet parts of the world?

Peace, love & light,
Julia

32 thoughts on “Spring is in the air…

  1. andy1076 says:

    Ah.. finally warming up after the crazy winter eh!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aladywrites4u says:

    It’s nice to hear that you are feeling peaceful. Massage therapy is a wonderful profession. I had some training and there’s something so rewarding in being able to massage away the tenseness in others. I’m on an “almost” vacation with my black hat crew at a camp ground. We are having a blast.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello dearest, how nice to find you here. You have been missed.
    I’m happy though to hear that spring had finally arrived and that you have had a good and peaceful time!! Wonderful. Massage therapy sounds great.
    All fine at this part of the globe, including spring, birds and tulips too!!
    Enjoy the weekend.
    Hugs!
    L

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hbhatnagar says:

    Invert 13 and that’s the temperature I’m sweating in already. πŸ™‚
    Glad your corner of the world is saner!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Joanne says:

    Only this morning I was going to check my feed as to why I wasn’t hearing from you – good to know you are in a happy place – enjoy the Massage Therapy! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Zambian Lady says:

    Good to hear you are doing well. Hoping you continue on this path. It was a ‘very warm’ 9C today :). Loving the spring weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Les says:

    Spring has finally arrived here. No more god awful cold weather. Have not been out with my Nikon that much, cause the weather for the past 4 day’s has been cloudy, cool, and breezy. It will change. Nice to read that your doing a MT. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it. I haven’t had one of those in many years. Be Well, girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. mojoshawn says:

    Glad to see you back, Julia. I’ve missed my WP Pal! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. milliethom says:

    Isn’t it wonderful that spring has eventually arrived! Tulips and strawbs – what a great image they create. I wondered where you’d been for a while. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It’s always good to take a break for yourself and your family. I guess this is what you need the most at the moment. So just enjoy yourself and stay happy! πŸ˜‰ Take care sweetie! Lots of love and hugs to you ❀ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. annj49 says:

    Well, I wondered where you were in my reader, so I came to see.
    Glad to see from recent posts I just read here that you are doing well. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

