Massage Therapy

Well, I’ve decided to do it. I’m going for it. I’m going back to school this September to become a Registered Massage Therapist – weeeeeeeeee! I’m scared shitless lol. It’s been over 20 years since I’ve sat in a classroom. Crikey! This is what I really want to do…help others.

However the only thing standing in my way presently are the two prerequisite courses I must take which I do not have the money for. So I’ve started a crowdfunding campaign on GoFundMe in the hopes I can raise the total amount of $674 I need in the next 2 weeks as the first course begins May 5th.
Send me your prayers and kindly donate if you are so inclined and able. Any amount is helpful ☺ And I thank you from the bottom of my heart in advance.

Peace, love & light,
Julia

http://www.gofundme.com/rsgtkw?fb_action_ids=10152887503498165&fb_action_types=og.shares&fb_source=other_multiline&action_object_map=%5B988540581179478%5D&action_type_map=%5B%22og.shares%22%5D&action_ref_map=%5B%5D

27 thoughts on “Massage Therapy

  1. Joanne says:

    And a decision has been made – you go girl – best of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    Good luck to you; I wish you well. Massage is a great field and I believe it is expanding as we speak. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. M.A. says:

    Well, there’s the “scared shitless” of finding yourself clinging to the side of Mt. Everest where you were helicoptered up and you have not business being there, and there’s the “scared shitless” of embarking of a new adventure that’s beel calling you but that you know will probably be life-changing. Your decision definitely sounds like the second kind. I’m happy for you, and I know you’ll make it. I only hope, selfishly, that it doesn’t mean you’ll stop taking photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Definitely the second kind lol. I’m mostly in fear of the science behind it all you know anatomy etc…I have to remind myself that I don’t have to learn it all in one day! Thank you for your vote of confidence ☺ and no this doesn’t mean I’ll stop taking photos 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. aladywrites4u says:

    Congratulations! You can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kbailey374 says:

    Julia I am swamped financially but I will pray for you right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. sheldonk2014 says:

    Hey what a surprise ,glad to see you and all is well
    As always Sheldon,I don’t know what is going on only have a half a screen,God how I’ve missed you so

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Tessa says:

    Good luck on your dream.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. sheldonk2014 says:

    I don’t know if you are familiar with what is called reiki I have been getting it for years then I wish to count all I can give it ,it’s really good stuff no quite exactly hands on but God how it has save me

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sheldonk2014 says:

    Knowing you,you will be great

    Liked by 1 person

  10. aladywrites4u says:

    You did it?!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. sheldonk2014 says:

    I had been thinking about you just the other day it’s been to long without Julia, I know how it gets but don’t make come over there and shake you,I do miss you so
    Hope all is well
    I am starting to well up,my heart aches……….but there is all kinds of new stuff on the horizon,so look towards the positive and stay away from the fear
    As always
    Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

