I did it ☺

Yep I did it!! My fundraising campaign was totally successful!! I raised what I need to take the two prerequisite courses for the Massage Therapy program I want to do – all due to the kindness and generosity of others. I’m so moved & humbled by the love. I mean, just over a week ago I was despairing the fact I wouldn’t be able to enroll for September. Here I am today, I signed up for my first course, Physiology and Anatomy. The textbook is beautiful but it also kinda makes me want to hurl, lol. What was I thinking?!? Me? Study anatomy?? I think I’m crazy but I’m doing it anyway. Too late to back out now!

And…it seems my shrink and I have finally found a successful med “cocktail” – WIN! For those who aren’t aware I was diagnosed with Bipolar II Disorder last year and it’s taken this long to find the right med combo. I wouldn’t be here going back to school if I didn’t feel confident I can do it. I’m still nervous as hell lol but not…depressed and under a rock. Thank you God!!

I’m sorry I’ve been so slack with posts of late. I haven’t felt inspired to shoot and as this is/was meant to be a photo blog I guess I feel like, what am I going to post? But I guess photos aren’t all I have, right? ☺

It’s good to be back. May you enjoy this most beautiful day!

Peace, love & light,
Julia

45 thoughts on “I did it ☺

  1. That’s great news! I wish you the best and hope you have yourself a wonderful day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. smilecalm says:

    wonderful you are on track
    to bring wellness to others
    as you do to yourself, jules!
    i’ll be over soon for
    that healing massage 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Les says:

    Good for you, girl. Study hard. Nice to read that you’ve found a good med to help you out. I have not posted much lately, either. Just don’t seem to want to get out there right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. aladywrites4u says:

    I am so happy for you! No go find a hand exerciser..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hbhatnagar says:

    Congratulations on the success of your crowdfunding! I wish you all the best for your course. Anatomy is a little boring, but you’l get the hang of it, I’m sure. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joanne says:

    Congratulations – oh wow, how exciting for you – go get ’em Julia, leave no bone unlearned! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mike7sedona says:

    Congratulations on the success of your fundraising campaign and good to know that you have finally found a successful med “cocktail” – well done! Back to school is good news – good luck! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. DotedOn says:

    Great news Jules! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sheldonk2014 says:

    Glad to hear you got it together so glad to hear you have found the rite meds,it’s always a journey it’s all about the arrival not how you got there

    Liked by 1 person

  10. dorne whale says:

    Good for you. Go for it girl. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  11. sheldonk2014 says:

    Don’t worry about the poems they are not going any where take care,that’s what’s important,
    Love gives and wiggles
    Just glad to have my Julia back

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congratulations in both counts! Combo med and the course! I’m very happy for you!
    And yes, you can write here too!
    As long as it makes you happy, come here as often as you feel like.
    Remember: ‘be yourself, everybody else is already taken’
    Hugs…

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Tessa says:

    I am still looking for a working cocktail for my Bipolar. Not working well.

    Like

  14. Tessa says:

    And congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. T.R. Sanders says:

    Big things happening! Awesome sauce 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Hearty congratulations to you ! This is the first thing that I read by you and it brought a smile on my face as if an old friend gave some very good news. Have a great time learning and spreading the smiles. 🙂
    Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. La Sabrosona says:

    Julia – felicidades!! You and I are so similar. I wanted to take massage therapy years back but opted for a cheaper, less time-consuming option – foot reflexology. I never really pursued anything. One friendly reminder that everyone and their brother will be knocking on your door for a freebie. Your time and energy are worth lots!! Sometimes people take advantage.

    I am going to finally add you to my fb. Would be good to meet up in T.O. sometime. Maybe we can go somewhere cool and do a photo session. I have a Canon EOS Rebel T5i. I don’t really know how to use it lol.

    Be well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

