Happy Monday Everyone

I hope life is treating you all very well! A belated Happy Mother’s Day to all you Moms out there ☺. Motherhood: best job there is.

Speaking of jobs, I have a new one! I’m serving part-time at a vegetarian restaurant downtown called Sadie’s Diner and Juice Bar. I love it! Feels so good to be working again after two years…gets me outta my neighborhood, I get some social time and some extra cash to boot ☺. I’m deeply grateful and feel so blessed to be where I’m at presently. A year ago I was incapable of even the simplest of daily tasks…look at me now. I’m taking a pre-admin Physiology course and working part-time. Biploar Disorder be damned! Lol

Tomorrow night we have our first quiz ☺. I feel really good about the material I’m learning.

Gotta take my girl to school and work another shift. Have yourselves a beautiful day!

Peace, love & light,
Julia
xxxx

image

Me & my girl...October 2012

16 thoughts on “Happy Monday Everyone

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    The smell of the crease paint and the roar of the crowd
    Good luck my friend break a fork
    Food good
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amommasview says:

    Good on you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. smilecalm says:

    vivid Amsterdam hair!
    wishing joyful satisfaction
    with the jobs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s great news!! Congratulations my dear! Big hug. And all the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. catniss12 says:

    I would like to nominate you for the sunshine award! The rules and questions are on my blog
    elevencats90.wordpress.com ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  6. sheldonk2014 says:

    Busy bee gathers more honey
    I have been thinking about you
    How’s ticks silly rabbit
    How is school and work
    Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      Hallo my friend! Thoughts of you too…you personify WordPress for me. It’s a month today since I started my course I feel more relaxed about my capabilities now. I was so nervous starting! 2nd Quiz tonite, Mid-Term Saturday…I feel satisfied with my studies ☺. I’m really looking forward to the full time workload now. Work is fine…an adjustment to be sure as I’m only working nights. The extra money feels pretty nice 😉.
      How are you feeling? Last time we spoke you were in alot of pain…

      Like

  7. sheldonk2014 says:

    My shoulder is slowly beginning to heal,pain is ok,been writing a lot,art classes are almost over,not much else
    Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

  8. jenimcmillan says:

    Fabulous, Julie! And thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

