Birthday Beach

Yesterday was the time I turned 43 ☺. Twas a relaxing time, a simple one, shared with my love on the shore of Lake Ontario on a bench in the spot nearby where we had our first date 7 years ago. Perfect weather, not too hot not too cold, juuuuuuust right. I spent the day exactly as I wanted to, with my family. Close in not too wide, nuthin’ too fancy. Chocolate cake, my favorite to top it off. I still don’t feel “in my forties” whatever that’s supposed to feel like. Young is how I feel except when my body tells me otherwise, lol.

What a difference a year makes. A year ago I was still struggling with the depression aspect of Bipolar2 Disorder…couldn’t fathom having the energy or mind to work, getting out of bed was a success. Dressing, brushing my teeth, being present. Now here I am taking a pre-requisite course in Physiology and Anatomy for the Massage Therapy program at Sutherland-Chan AND working a part-time job…AND enjoying my life.

Grateful…blessed…humbled are words that come to mind.

image

Our living room wall decorated by Steven & Lily

image

Lily's Birthday message

image

A Dad & daughter out for a stroll...

image

image

Our spot

image

image

Boardwalk

image

image

Special is another word I feel.

image

Birthday smile

Twas a lovely day.

Mid-Term Saturday. I’ll let you know how it goes. I feel satisfied with my studies and can’t wait to get at it!

Thank you for visiting. I know my posts have been few and far between of late as well as my visits to your pages. Maybe now that my nerves have settled in regards to my class I’ll feel more inspired to be creative and engaged here.

Sending you peace, love & light,
Julia

26 thoughts on “Birthday Beach

  1. swo8 says:

    Happy Birthday to you. Looks like the Board walk by the Beaches?
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Belated! Excellent place to celebrate a birthday – a day at the beach! Good luck with the courses.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hbhatnagar says:

    Belated birthday wsihes! I can see it was a wonderful one!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tessa says:

    Belated Happy Birthday wishes. Sounds like you had a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Les says:

    Looks like I missed your Birthday. I sorry. You had a good day. Best Belated Wishes. Just another year older & a lot wiser. ~ Les

    Liked by 1 person

  6. La Sabrosona says:

    Happy belated birthday! May 27th is my wedding anniversary. Nine years!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sean Mungin says:

    Happy Birthday, Juls!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy birthday to you! Glad to hear you had a lovely day.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. de Wets Wild says:

    Happy, happy birthday Julia!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Garfield Hug says:

    Happy 43rd!! Many happy returns and loads of Garfield hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

