Checking in…

I have been the worst blog buddy! I’m so sorry. Classes and work and life have taken my full attention. How are you? What’s new in your life?

A week ago my daughter Lily and I went to Toronto’s Sugar Beach, a really cool man-made  invention. Wind was a bit chilly but the sun was a shining brightly, first beach day of the summer! Lily and her little buddy Olivia hadda grand time, as did my friend Johanna and I. All it needed was a beer and bbq to top it off 😀

My pre-admission Anatomy course finishes a week from Saturday. Gad the time has flown! I’m doing really well, proud of myself…and I’m all a flutter for the full time Massage Therapy course to kick in come the end of August. Imagine…two years from now I’ll be writing my Ontario RMT exam – crazy!

Feeling really odd today…like I’m waiting for something, like I’m on the edge of something amazing happening. Ever have those days? Like…I’m about to come into A LOT of money or something. Hmmmm. Just…strange.

My mental health/mood took a dip there for a couple of weeks, much to my disappointment. Thankfully it’s picked up again. My shrink and I have finally taken me off the anti-depressant that caused me to gain 40lbs – thank god – and have started me on a weight neutral one. Hooray!! AND, it has no sexual side effects. HALLELUJAH.

image

View of Lake Ontario from Sugar Beach

image

Olivia

image

Olivia's beautiful Mum, Johanna

image

image

Lily

Another week and Lily will finish Senior Kindergarten and be free for the summer. How is it I have a child going into grade one? I swear just yesterday I was breastfeeding her.

I hope your week is off to a wonderful start.

Til next time…

Peace, love & light,
Julia

16 thoughts on “Checking in…

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Peace,love,and wiggles
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kiwiskan says:

    I’m afraid life will be taking me for a few days as well… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tina says:

    Precious moments, they do grow up quickly. I took a blogcation, went to play in another sandbox for a while and I’m still not back to blogging regularly yet. Time has a way of slipping away and blogging that gets shoved aside for living now and then is the best kind.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hbhatnagar says:

    Nice to hear from you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. smilecalm says:

    a family that learns together
    gets smarter & happier
    together 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

