Where Time Machines Cannot Take Us

I introduce my friend, Kusum Dole, and her new blog. Let’s show her some WordPress love :).

This piece really resonates with me presently.
May it also with you.

Peace, love & light,
Julia

Foster Self Awareness

Related: A personal account of my “Experiences of In-Between”

Watch Header

Where Time Machines Cannot Take Us

Why do we dread starting and ending?

What is between the here and there?

The “in-between” is everywhere: creative or work projects, writing a resume, going out for the evening, quitting smoking…any task whether active or passive.

Each of us reacts to it in our own way: a dead stop, procrastination, hesitation, digging our heels, avoidance or, perhaps, rising to the challenge.

What does in-between feel like?

The in-between is different for each of us who struggles with it: An open field fraught with attacks from the sky. A swamp of sinking despair. An empty eternity. A dense dark forest…suffocating, trapping.

Even though we know that we must go through the in-between, we yearn for that time machine so we don’t have to traverse it. Wanting to be already there.

I used to want this, too. Then I learned…

View original post 158 more words

4 thoughts on “Where Time Machines Cannot Take Us

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Good morning Julia
    How does your garden grow
    It’s good to see your planting a new
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

    • Julia Manuel says:

      I was up at 3am unable to sleep. Watched a movie until my daughter got up at 5…I think it’s going to be a long day lol. I have Anatomy to study for a big test on Monday…makes me feel queasy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

